How to RESTORE a PAGE in GreatPages (Version History)

The GreatPages page version history is organized into three types: versions automatically saved during editing, published versions, and versions that have been previously restored.


To access a page's version history, follow the steps below:


Versions remain available in the history for up to 7 days.


  1. Access the page editor;



  1. In the bottom-left corner of the screen, you will see a clock icon (as shown in the screenshot below); click on it;



  1. This will open a screen displaying your page's version history, including the date and time of the edit and the name of the user who completed it;



  1. Clicking on one of the options will switch the editor screen to preview mode, displaying the saved version. You can exit preview mode by clicking "Cancel" or restore that version of the page by clicking "Restore version".


While preview mode is active, the page editor will be locked against changes.



Need help? Reach out to us via chat! We’re always here to help.

Updated on: 09/14/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!